Welcome To Harriet House School

A Montessori Nursery School for Boys and Girls aged 1 to 5 years old

Lunch Menu

Autumn Term 2019

Wednesday 4th September     

Toad in the Hole with Cabbage 

Raspberry Muffins 

Thursday 5th September   

Fish Pie and Broccoli

Ginger Slices

Friday 6th September   

Mozzarella, Ham and Pesto Pizza

Mango Eton Mess

Monday 9th September   

One-Pot Rice with Chicken

Dorset Apple Traybake

Tuesday 10th September   

Macaroni Cheese with Ham and Broccoli

Flapjacks

Wednesday 11th September    

Fish with Potato Wedges, Peas and Sweetcorn

Carrot Cupcakes

Thursday 12th September    

Chicken Bolognaise

Peach Puree and Meringues

Friday 13th September    

Butternut Squash Risotto

Fruit Salad

Monday 16th September          

Tuna Fish Cakes and Peas

Chocolate, Raison and Sunflower Seed Cookies

Tuesday 17th September       

Meatballs with Rice and Broccoli

Figgy Seeded Bites

Wednesday 18th September      

Chicken Pie with a Carrot Thatch

Apple Crumble

 Thursday 19th September    

Pork and Apple en Croute with Mixed Vegetables

Raspberry Jelly

Friday 20th September     

Vegetable Croquettes and Sweetcorn

Banoffee Traybake

Monday 23rd September       

Cauliflower Cheese with Bacon

Chocolate Orange Muffins

Tuesday 24th September     

Pasta with Tomato and Mascarpone Sauce

Raspberry and Apple Crumble Squares

Wednesday 25th September   

Chicken and Vegetable Cous Cous

Orange Oat Cookies

Thursday 26th September       

Cottage Pie and French Beans

Cranberry Energy Bars

Friday 27th September  

Cheese Tomato and Spinach Lasagne

Lemon Drizzle Cake

Monday 30th September 

Spaghetti Bolognaise

Sticky Toffee Pudding

Tuesday 1st October 

Chicken and Potato Pie

Coconut Biscuits

Wednesday 2nd October 

Orzo with Vegetables

Banana Muffins

Thursday 3rd October 

Sausage Ragu and Pea Pasta Bake

Fruit Fool

Friday 4th October 

Salmon Fishcakes with Sweetcorn

Apricot Crumb Squares

Monday 7th October 

Mini Cheese and Tomato Tartlets

Jam Drops

Tuesday 8th October 

Macaroni Cheese and Tuna and Sweetcorn

Figgy Seeded Bites

Wednesday 9th October 

Chicken Nuggets, Mash and Peas

Oat and Honey Muffins

Thursday 10th October 

Fish Pie and Broccoli

Ginger Slices

Friday 11th October

Toad in the Hole and Cabbage

Peach Puree

Monday 14th October 

Ham and Vegetable Couscous

Fruity Traybake

Tuesday 15th October

Vegetable Soup and Mini Bread Rolls 

Chocolate, Raisin and Sunflower Cookies

Wednesday 16th October

Mozzarella, Ham and Sweetcorn Pizza

Banana Muffins

Thursday 17th October

Macaroni Cheese with Broccoli and Sweetcorn

Coconut Biscuits

Friday 18th October

Crunchy Fish and Potatoes

Jam Drops

Monday 21st October

Chicken and Pea Risotto

Chocolate Orange Muffins

Tuesday 22nd October

Meatballs with Rice and Broccoli

Cranberry Energy Bars

Wednesday 23rd October

Tuna Fishcakes and Sweetcorn

Orange Oat Cookies

Thursday 24th October

Pork and Apple en Croute with Mixed Vegetables

Raspberry Crumble Squares

Friday 25th Ocotber 

Spaghetti Bolognese

Fruit Salad

Studies show that Montessori-educated children are more independent, creative and socially adept and regularly out-perform traditionally educated children.

Reference: Study by Dr Angeline Lillard, University of Virginia