Welcome To Harriet House School

A Montessori Nursery School for Boys and Girls aged 1 to 5 years old

Lunch Menu

Autumn Term 2018

Tuesday 30th October

Tuna and Sweetcorn Pasta

Jam Drops

Wednesday 31st October  

Toad in the Hole with Cabbage

Orange Oat Cookies

Thursday 1st November

Fish Pie with Broccoli

Ginger Slices

Friday 2nd November     

Mozzarella, Ham and Pesto Pizza

Mango Eton Mess

 

Monday 5th November     

One-pot rice with Chicken

Dorset Apple Traybake

Tuesday 6th November    

Macaroni Cheese with Ham

Flapjacks

Wednesday 7th November    

Fish with Potato Wedges, Peas and Sweetcorn

Carrot Cupcakes

Thursday 8th November     

Chicken Bolognese

Peach Puree and Meringues

Friday 9th November    

Butternut Squash Risotto

Fruit Salad

 

Monday 12th November    

Tuna Fishcakes and Peas

Berry Muffins

Tuesday 13th November    

Meatballs with Rice and Broccoli

Chocolate, Raisin and Sunflower Seed Cookies

Wednesday 14th November    

Chicken Pie with a Carrot Thatch

Apple Crumble

Thursday 15th November   

Pork and Apple en Croute with Mixed Vegetables

Raspberry Jelly

Friday 16th November 

Vegetable Croquettes

Banoffee Traybake

 

Monday 19th November   

Cauliflower Cheese with Bacon

Chocolate Orange Muffins

Tuesday 20th November  

Pasta with Tomato and Mascarpone Sauce

Raspberry and Apple Crumble Squares

Wednesday 21st November 

Crunchy Fish Pie with Potato and Vegetables

Jam Drops

 Thursday 22nd November  

Cottage Pie and French Beans

Cranberry Energy Bars

Friday 23rd November 

Cheese, Tomato and Spinach Lasagne

Lemon Drizzle Cake

 

Monday 26th November   

Spaghetti Bolognese

Sticky Toffee Pudding

Tuesday 27th November 

Chicken and Potato Pie with Broccoli

Coconut Biscuits

Wednesday 28th November 

Orzo with Vegetables

Banana Muffins

Thursday 29th November   

Sausage Ragu and Pea Pasta Bake

Fruit Fools

Friday 30th November 

Salmon Fishcakes with Sweetcorn

Apricot Crumb Squares

 

Monday 3rd December 

Mini Cheese and Tomato Tartlets

Sultana and Cranberry Traybake

Tuesday 4th December 

Macaroni Cheese and Sweetcorn Tuna Bake

Figgy Seeded Bites

Wednesday 5th December 

Chicken Nuggets, Mash and Peas

Oat and Honey Muffins

Thursday 6th December  

Fish Pie and Broccoli

Ginger Slices

Friday 7th December  

Toad in the Hole and Cabbage

Orange and Oat Cookies

 

Monday 10th December  

Chicken and Vegetable Couscous

Fruity Traybake

Tuesday 11th December  

Tuna, Tomato and Sweetcorn Pasta

Flapjacks

Wednesday 12th December  

Christmas Party!

Studies show that Montessori-educated children are more independent, creative and socially adept and regularly out-perform traditionally educated children.

Reference: Study by Dr Angeline Lillard, University of Virginia