Welcome To Harriet House School

A Montessori Nursery School for Boys and Girls aged 1 to 5 years old

Date Lists

DATELIST SUMMER TERM 2021

Teacher Preparation Day – Monday 19th April

Term Starts – Tuesday 20th April

Phonics Workshop for Nursery and Reception Parents – Monday 26th April, 2.30pm

Farms 2 Ewe Visit – Tuesday 27th, April AM

Bank Holiday, School Closed – Monday 3rd May

Half term – Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June

Parent Meeting – Thursday 17th June

Whole School Photograph – TBC

Sports Day – Wednesday 23rd June

Arts Festival – Thursday 1st July

New Children and Parent Coffee Morning – Thursday 8th July, 10am

Parents Rounders Match and BBQ – Friday 9th July

Teddy Bears Picnic – Wednesday 14th July

Term Ends – Wednesday 14th July, 12.30pm

Autumn Term 2021

Teacher Preparation Day – Friday 3rd September

Term Starts – Monday 6th September

Literary Festival – Tuesday 14th September, 6pm

Syllabus Supper – Thursday 16th September, 7pm

Macmillan Coffee Morning – Friday 24th September

Grandparents Day – Monday 11th October, 2pm

Half-term – Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October

INSET Day – No school – Monday 1st November

Parents Meeting – Thursday 25th November

The Nativity (Nursery) – Thursday 2nd and Friday 3rd December, 2pm

Christmas Art (The Little House) – Friday 10th December, 9am

Parents Christmas Drinks – Friday 10th December, 7pm

Children’s Christmas Party – Thursday 16th December

Term Ends – Thursday 16th December, 12.30pm

Spring Term 2022

Teacher Preparation Day – Wednesday 5th January

Term Starts – Thursday 6th January

Half-term – Monday 21st February – Friday 25th February

Term Ends – Wednesday 30th March, 12.30pm

Summer Term 2022

Teacher Preparation Day – Monday 25th April

Term Starts – Tuesday 26th April

Half-term – Monday 30th May – Friday 4th June

Term Ends – Wednesday 13th July, 12.30pm

His curiosity, energy and enthusiasm is stimulated and he feels “heard” and supported each day. In his previous busy day care he was one in a crowd, forced to en-masse activities he didn’t think much of. We have noticed how much happier and how much more interested he is to learn, and that the friendships and interactions between the children are kind, inclusive and respectful. We could not recommend it more highly.

Davis Family