Welcome To Harriet House School

A Montessori Nursery School for Boys and Girls aged 1 to 5 years old

Date Lists

DATE LIST 2019

Summer Term 2019

Teacher Preparation Day – 23rd April

Term Starts – 24th April 2019

Parents Drinks – Friday 26th April, 7pm

Bank Holiday – Monday 6th May

Arts Festival – Wednesday 22nd May, 2pm

Half Term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May

Sports Day: Wednesday 19th June, 11am

Whole School Photograph – Thursday 20th June, 10.30am

The Travelling Circus of Stories – Friday 21st June

(Reception Class and Year 1)

Parents Meeting – Thursday 27th June

Parents Rounders Match and BBQ – Thursday 11th July, 7pm

Teddy Bears Picnic – Friday 12th July, 10.30am

Term Ends – 12th July 2019, 12.30pm

Autumn Term 2019 – Provisional Dates

Teacher Preparation Day – 3rd September

Term Starts – 4th September 2019

Half-term – 28th October –  1st November

INSET Day No School – 4th November

Term Ends – 11th December 2019, 12.30pm

Studies show that Montessori-educated children are more independent, creative and socially adept and regularly out-perform traditionally educated children.

Reference: Study by Dr Angeline Lillard, University of Virginia