Welcome To Harriet House School

A Montessori Nursery School for Boys and Girls aged 1 to 5 years old

Date Lists

DATE LIST 2019 – 2020

Autumn Term 2019 

Teacher Preparation Day – Tuesday 3rd September

Term Starts – Wednesday 4th September 2019

Syllabus Supper – Thursday 12th September 12.30pm

Macmillan Coffee Morning – Friday 27th September

Half-term – Monday 28th October –  Friday 1st November

INSET Day No School – 4th November

Parents Meeting – Thursday 21st November from 3.45pm

Christmas Market – Thursday 28th November 1.30pm – 4pm

Nativity Play – Thursday 5th and Friday 6th December, 2pm

Christmas Drinks – Thursday 5th December, 7pm

Children’s Christmas Party – Wednesday 11th December

Term Ends – 11th December 2019, 12.30pm

Spring Term 2020

Teacher Preparation Day – Tuesday 7th January

Term Starts – Wednesday 8th January

Nutrition Talk with Lucinda Miller – Thursday 23rd January, 7pm

Sensory Garden Working Group – 8th, 15th and 16th February

Half-term – Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February

Rushall Farm Lambing Trip – Thursday 27th February

Book Week – Monday 5th March – Friday 6th March

World Book Day – Thursday 5th March

Farms 2 Ewe  Visit – Tuesday 10th March

Term Ends – Friday 27th March 2020, 12.30pm

Summer Term 2020

Teacher Preparation Day – Monday 20th April

Term Starts – Tuesday 21st April

Half-term – Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May

Term Ends – Friday 10th July 2020, 12.30pm

“Harriet House is a magical place! Both our children have loved it here and have thrived. The children are treated as individuals and the staff see nothing but potential in them. I have not found anywhere else which can compete with the development opportunities given to the children both for self-confidence and for learning for the next stage. I cannot think of a better start for children than Harriet House”

Howey Family