Welcome To Harriet House School

A Montessori Nursery School for Boys and Girls aged 2 to 5 years old

Date Lists

DATE LIST 2018

Summer Term 2018

Teacher Preparation day Tuesday 17th April

Term Starts Wednesday 18th April 

Bank Holiday – school closed Monday 7th May

Arts Festival Wednesday 23rd May (pm)

Half Term Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

Whole School Photograph Friday 8th June

Sports Day Wednesday 13th June

Parents Meeting Thursday 28th June (pm)

Teddy Bears Picnic Wednesday 4th July

Parents Summer BBQ Friday 6th July (evening)

Term Ends Friday 13th July, 12.30pm 

 

Summer School Monday 16th July – Friday 27th July

 

Autumn Term 2018 

Teacher Preparation Day – 4th September

Term Starts – 5th September 2018

Syllabus Supper – 20th September

Macmillan Coffee Morning – 28th September

Jon Bartlett, St Andrews Talk – 3rd October

Half Term 22nd October -26th October

INSET Day – No School Monday 29th October

Parents Meeting – 22nd November

Theatre trip – 29th November

Nativity Play – 6th and 7th December

Children’s Christmas Party – 12th December

Term Ends 12th December 2018, 12.30pm

“What makes the school so special is the atmosphere. The staff have infectious enthusiasm, they take care to support each individual child and they are utterly professional in everything they do. If my daughter loves school now and develops positive associations with education, then she has a much greater chance of flourishing as she gets older.”

Simon Henderson, Headmaster, Bradfield College